Cagayan de Oro

Cagayan de Oro is my first plane trip so I consider this as a highlight of my whole being. Haha. Cagayan de Oro is known as the City of Golden Friendship. It’s almost like a metro area inhibited by thousands of people making them the 10th most populous city in the Philippines. This trip was way back in July and since my domain name has already expired and I was having the time of my life, I was not able to work on my website for months.

Our tour was handled by www.e-philippines.com.ph. Flight was on seat sale, so it was a cheap trip. We landed 5pm at Cagayan de Oro Airport and Manong Van fetched and dropped us off at Victoria Suites. It’s not a  5 star hotel nor I can’t say it was 3. It’s an OK hotel for me. We went to Lim Ket Kai, one of the biggest mall in CDO and ate at Golden Cowrie. I would recommend them for the food and the service. Thumbs up for them! After dinner, we opted to go back at the hotel to rest since our call time the next day is 3AM for our CamiguinTrip.

Victoria SuitesGolden Cowrie

(DAY 3 OF OUR CDO TRIP)

From Mindy’s Place, they picked us up for a 45 minute jeepney ride to Cagayan River. Our course was handled by Red Rafts. We took the Beginner’s course that would let you pass 13 or 14 mild to strong current. The whole ride took us 4 hours. Our river guides were very friendly and well trained. I would highly recommend them if you want to try water rafting.

CDO Rafting 2CDO Rafting 1CDO Rafting 3It was really a pleasure for me and for my group to visit Cagayan de Oro. It’s nice to see and know the beauty it holds. If I have the time and the money, I would go back to CDO and experience the thrill again!

Published by

thesaunteringlass

Jelene, 26, is a frustrated traveler and a travel junkie wannabe. If not from a far away place, Jelene can be found browsing through Google Maps with a cup of coffee on one hand.

Leave a Reply

